BOARD OFFICERS:

Damien Burke, secretary vacant, chairperson **Laura Graves**, vicechairperson **Anthony Conley**, treasurer

City of Los Angeles



BOARD MEMBERS: vacant, Property Owner

vacant, Property Owner
Alison Brotherton, Property Owner
Alison Brotherton, Property Owner
Nitzan Levinson, Business
vacant, Business
Michael Tessler, Business
Damien Burke, Business
Doug Haines, At-Large
Cathy Hood, At-Large
vacant, At-Large
vacant, At-Large

Hayden Bernard, Resident
vacant, Resident
vacant, Resident
vacant, Resident
vacant, Resident
vacant, Resident
Laura Graves, Resident
Anthony Conley, Resident
Frankie Holt, Property Owner

Hollywood Studio District Neighborhood Council Board regular meeting minutes June 8, 2020 Zoom

Draft minutes — not yet approved

[6:39 pm] On agenda item IA, none made a motion to "Role call"

[6:39 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Role call"

Ayes (13): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Dasler Jimenez, Guy

Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, and Rosalinda Sierra

Noes (1): Theodore Wachtel Ineligible (1): Michael Tessler

[7:21 pm] On agenda item VII A, a motion was made to "Approve Mar 9 meeting minutes"

[7:21 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve Mar 9 meeting minutes"

Ayes (13): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Dasler Jimenez, Guy

Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, and Rosalinda Sierra

Noes (0): none

Ineligible (1): Michael Tessler

[7:21 pm] A motion was made to "Approve May 11 board meeting minutes"

[7:21 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve May 11 board meeting minutes"

Ayes (13): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Dasler Jimenez, Guy

Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, and Rosalinda Sierra

Noes (0): none

Ineligible (1): Michael Tessler

[7:22 pm] On agenda item VII D, a motion was made to "Approve March 2020 Monthly Expenditure Report"

[7:22 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve March 2020 Monthly Expenditure Report"

Ayes (0): none

Noes (0): none

[7:22 pm] On agenda item VII D, a motion was made to "Approve April 2020 Monthly Expenditure Report"

[7:22 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve April 2020 Monthly Expenditure Report"

Ayes (13): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Dasler Jimenez, Guy

Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, and Rosalinda Sierra

Noes (0): none

Ineligible (1): Michael Tessler

[7:23 pm] On agenda item VII E, a motion was made to "Approve May 2020 Monthly Expenditure Report"

[7:23 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve May 2020 Monthly Expenditure Report"

Ayes (13): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Dasler Jimenez, Guy

Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, and Rosalinda Sierra

Noes (0): none

Ineligible (1): Michael Tessler

[7:57 pm] On agenda item X, Kate Pynos made a motion to "Approve up to \$4000 for a neighborhood purpose grant for All Kids Bike."

[7:57 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve up to \$4000 for a neighborhood purpose grant for All Kids Bike." Ayes (13): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Dasler Jimenez, Guy Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, and Rosalinda Sierra Noes (0): none

Ineligible (1): Michael Tessler

[8:02 pm] On agenda item XI, Kate Pynoos made a motion to "Approve up to \$1500 for a neighborhood purpose grant for the Institute of Popular Education of Southern California (IDEPSCA)."

[8:02 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve up to \$1500 for a neighborhood purpose grant for the Institute of Popular Education of Southern California (IDEPSCA)."

Ayes (13): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Dasler Jimenez, Guy Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, and Rosalinda Sierra

Noes (o): none

Ineligible (1): Michael Tessler

[8:17 pm] On agenda item XII, Kate Pynoos made a motion to "Approve up to \$2500 for a neighborhood purpose grant for the Hollywood Food Coalition."

[8:17 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve up to \$2500 for a neighborhood purpose grant for the Hollywood Food Coalition."

Ayes (13): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Dasler Jimenez, Guy Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, and Rosalinda Sierra

Noes (o): none

Ineligible (1): Michael Tessler

[8:20 pm] On agenda item XIII, Kate Pynoos made a motion to "Approve up to \$2,500 for a neighborhood purpose grant for Punk Rock Martha's."

[8:20 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve up to \$2,500 for a neighborhood purpose grant for Punk Rock Martha's." Ayes (13): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Dasler Jimenez, Guy Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, and Rosalinda Sierra Noes (0): none

Ineligible (1): Michael Tessler

[8:34 pm] On agenda item IX, Anthony Conley made a motion to "Encumber \$4,800 towards ABS Mayer Bricker LLC for rent."

[8:34 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Encumber \$4,800 towards ABS Mayer Bricker LLC for rent."

Ayes (13): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Dasler Jimenez, Guy Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, and Rosalinda Sierra Noes (0): none

Ineligible (1): Michael Tessler

[8:39 pm] On agenda item XIV, Benjamin Rosen made a motion to "Approve the Community Impact Statement (CIS) which is in support of Council File 20-0498."

[8:39 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve the Community Impact Statement (CIS) which is in support of Council File 20-0498."

Ayes (13): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Dasler Jimenez, Guy Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, and Rosalinda Sierra Noes (0): none

Ineligible (1): Michael Tessler

[12:38 pm] The roll was called. Present (0): none Absent (0): none

The neighborhood council does not count abstentions as votes