BOARD OFFICERS:

Damien Burke, secretary Anthony Conley, treasurer vacant, chairperson Laura Graves, vicechairperson

City of Los Angeles



BOARD MEMBERS: vacant, Property Owner

vacant, Property Owner

Nitzan Levinson, Property Owner

Nitzan Levinson, Business

vacant Business

vacant, Business
Michael Tessler, Business
Damien Burke, Business
Kali Mutty, Business
Cathy Hood, At-Large
vacant, At-Large
vacant, At-Large
Hayden Bernard, Resident
vacant, Resident

vacant, Resident
vacant, Resident
vacant, Resident
vacant, Resident
Laura Graves, Resident
Anthony Conley, Resident
Frankie Holt, Property Owner

Hollywood Studio District Neighborhood Council Board regular meeting minutes July 13, 2020 Zoom

Draft minutes — not yet approved

[6:29 pm] The roll was called.

Present (14): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Guy Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, Rosalinda Sierra, Michael Tessler, and Theodore Wachtel Absent (2): Dasler Jimenez and Nelly Platero

[7:37 pm] On agenda item VII A, a motion was made to "Approve the June 8th meeting minutes"

[7:37 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve the June 8th meeting minutes"

Ayes (14): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Guy Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, Rosalinda Sierra, Michael Tessler, and Theodore Wachtel Noes (0): none

[7:41 pm] On agenda item VIIC, a motion was made to "Approve the Monthly Expenditure Report for February 2020."

[7:41 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve the Monthly Expenditure Report for February 2020." Ayes (14): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Guy Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, Rosalinda Sierra, Michael Tessler, and Theodore Wachtel Noes (0): none

[7:43 pm] On agenda item VII D, a motion was made to "Approve the Monthly Expenditure Report for June 2020"

[7:43 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve the Monthly Expenditure Report for June 2020"

Ayes (14): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Guy Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, Rosalinda Sierra, Michael Tessler, and Theodore Wachtel

Noes (0): none

[7:48 pm] On agenda item VIII, Anthony Conley made a motion to "Approve the encumbrance for fiscal year 2020-2021 for ABS Mayer for \$4.800."

[7:48 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve the encumbrance for fiscal year 2020-2021 for ABS Mayer for \$4,800." Ayes (14): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Guy Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, Rosalinda Sierra, Michael Tessler, and Theodore Wachtel Noes (0): none

[7:50 pm] On agenda item IX, John Franklin Sierra made a motion to "Approve up to \$4,000 for a neighborhood purpose grant for All Kids Bike."

[7:50 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve up to \$4,000 for a neighborhood purpose grant for All Kids Bike."

Ayes (13): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Guy Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, Rosalinda Sierra, Michael Tessler, and Theodore Wachtel Noes (0): none

Abstentions (1): Doug Haines

[7:58 pm] On agenda item X, Damien Burke made a motion to "Appoint Frankie Holt to a vacant property owner seat on the HSDNC Board."

[7:58 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Appoint Frankie Holt to a vacant property owner seat on the HSDNC Board." Ayes (14): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangeo, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Guy Langman, Bill Murphy,

Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, Rosalinda Sierra, Michael Tessler, and Theodore Wachtel Noes (0): none

[8:08 pm] On agenda item XI, Anthony Conley made a motion to "Elect Grace Contango as vice chair"

[8:08 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Elect Grace Contango as vice chair"

Ayes (14): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Guy Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, Rosalinda Sierra, Michael Tessler, and Theodore Wachtel

Noes (0): none

Abstentions (1): Frankie Holt

[8:20 pm] On agenda item XIII, Anthony Conley made a motion to "Ratify the appointment of Bill Murphy and Micheal Tessler to the Budget and Finance Committee"

[8:20 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Ratify the appointment of Bill Murphy and Micheal Tessler to the Budget and Finance Committee"

Ayes (13): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Guy Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, Rosalinda Sierra, and Theodore Wachtel

Noes (o): none

Abstentions (2): Frankie Holt and Michael Tessler

[8:24 pm] On agenda item XIII, a motion was made to "Ratify the removal of Jillian Robinson and Alex Alferov from of the Outreach Committee."

[8:24 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Ratify the removal of Jillian Robinson and Alex Alferov from of the Outreach Committee."

Ayes (14): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Guy Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, Rosalinda Sierra, Michael Tessler, and Theodore Wachtel Noes (0): none

Abstentions (1): Frankie Holt

[8:27 pm] On agenda item XIII, a motion was made to "Ratify the appointment of Milton Cruz to the Outreach Committee."

[8:27 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Ratify the appointment of Milton Cruz to the Outreach Committee."

Ayes (14): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Guy Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, Rosalinda Sierra, Michael Tessler, and Theodore Wachtel Noes (0): none

Abstentions (1): Frankie Holt

[8:39 pm] On agenda item XIV, Kate Pynoos made a motion to "Approve up \$84 to purchase a subscription to Planoly, up to \$1000 for social media ads, up to \$500 to purchase poop bag dispensers, up to \$200 to buy HSDNC stickers and up to \$600 for yard signs."

[8:39 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve up \$84 to purchase a subscription to Planoly, up to \$1000 for social media ads, up to \$500 to purchase poop bag dispensers, up to \$200 to buy HSDNC stickers and up to \$600 for yard signs."

Ayes (13): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Guy Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, Rosalinda Sierra, Michael Tessler, and Theodore Wachtel

Noes (o): none

Abstentions (1): Doug Haines Ineligible (1): Frankie Holt

[8:53 pm] On agenda item XV, Benjamin Rosen made a motion to "Approve the Community Impact Statement supporting CF 20-0838."

[8:53 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve the Community Impact Statement supporting CF 20-0838." Ayes (15): Jonathan Bayley, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Frankie Holt, Guy Langman, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, Rosalinda Sierra, Michael Tessler, and Theodore Wachtel Noes (0): none

[9:02 pm] On agenda item XVI, Benjamin Rosen made a motion to "Approve Community Impact Statement in support of CF 20-0718."

[9:02 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve Community Impact Statement in support of CF 20-0718."

Ayes (12): Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Frankie Holt, Guy Langman, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, Rosalinda Sierra, Michael Tessler, and Theodore Wachtel

Noes (1): Doug Haines

Abstentions (2): Jonathan Bayley and Bill Murphy

The neighborhood council does not count abstentions as votes.