BOARD OFFICERS: Damien Burke, secretary vacant, chairperson Laura Graves, vicechairperson Anthony Conley, treasurer

City of Los Angeles



BOARD MEMBERS: vacant, Property Owner vacant, Property Owner Alison Brotherton, Property Owner Nitzan Levinson, Business wacant, Business Michael Tessler, Business Damien Burke, Business Bali Mutty, Business Doug Haines, At-Large Cathy Hood, At-Large Cathy Hood, At-Large Vacant, At-Large vacant, At-Large Hayden Bernard, Resident vacant, Resident vacant, Resident vacant, Resident Laura Graves, Resident Anthony Conley, Resident Frankie Holt, Property Owner

Hollywood Studio District Neighborhood Council Board regular meeting minutes August 10, 2020 Zoom Teleconfernce: 1-669-900-6833, meeting ID: 972 0574 6664

Draft minutes — not yet approved

[6:36 pm] The roll was called. Present (11): Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Frankie Holt, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, and Michael Tessler Absent (6): Jonathan Bayley, Dasler Jimenez, Guy Langman, Nelly Platero, Rosalinda Sierra, and Theodore Wachtel

[7:03 pm] On agenda item VII. A., a motion was made to "Approve the June 22, 2020 meeting minutes"

[7:03 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve the June 22, 2020 meeting minutes" Ayes (11): Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Frankie Holt, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, and Michael Tessler Noes (0): none The motion passed.

[7:07 pm] On agenda item VII. B., a motion was made to "Approve the July 13th 2020 meeting minutes, as amended"

[7:07 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve the July 13th 2020 meeting minutes, as amended" Ayes (11): Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Frankie Holt, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, and Michael Tessler Noes (0): none

[7:11 pm] On agenda item VII B, a motion was made to "Approve the Monthly Expenditure Report (MER) for March 2020"

[7:11 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve the Monthly Expenditure Report (MER) for March 2020" Ayes (11): Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Frankie Holt, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, and Michael Tessler Noes (0): none

[7:14 pm] On agenda item VII C, a motion was made to "Approve the Monthly Expenditure Report (MER) for July 2020"

[7:14 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve the Monthly Expenditure Report (MER) for July 2020" Ayes (11): Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Frankie Holt, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, and Michael Tessler Noes (0): none

[7:18 pm] On agenda item VIII, Michael Tessler made a motion to "Appoint Michael Tessler chair of the Public Safety Committee"

[7:18 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Appoint Michael Tessler chair of the Public Safety Committee" Ayes (10): Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Frankie Holt, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, and John Franklin Sierra Noes (0): none Abstentions (1): Michael Tessler

[7:27 pm] On agenda item XII, Milton Cruz made a motion to "Approve the neighborhood purpose grant for \$1000 for the Civic Center Project."

[7:27 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve the neighborhood purpose grant for \$1000 for the Civic Center Project." Ayes (11): Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Frankie Holt, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, and Michael Tessler Noes (0): none

[8:12 pm] On agenda item XIII, Anthony Conley made a motion to "Oppose the Sunwest project unless on the owner agrees to pursue 30% of the total units as extremely low-income units and plant the required 103 trees."

[8:12 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Oppose the Sunwest project unless on the owner agrees to pursue 30% of the total units as extremely low-income units and plant the required 103 trees."
Ayes (7): Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, and Michael Tessler Noes (3): Doug Haines, Frankie Holt, and Benjamin Rosen
Abstentions (1): John Franklin Sierra

[8:54 pm] On agenda item X, Anthony Conley made a motion to "Approve the fiscal year 2020-2021 budget with the rollover amount and encumbrance amount to bring the total to \$46,800."

[8:54 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve the fiscal year 2020-2021 budget with the rollover amount and encumbrance amount to bring the total to \$46,800." Ayes (11): Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Frankie Holt, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, and Michael Tessler Noes (0): none

[8:56 pm] On agenda item XI, Damien Burke made a motion to "Appoint Damien Burke as the HSDNC data liaison."

[8:56 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Appoint Damien Burke as the HSDNC data liaison." Ayes (11): Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Frankie Holt, Bill Murphy, Kate Pynoos, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, and Michael Tessler Noes (0): none

The neighborhood council does not count abstentions as votes