## **BOARD OFFICERS:**

Damien Burke, secretary Anthony Conley, treasurer vacant, chairperson Laura Graves, vicechairperson

## City of Los Angeles



BOARD MEMBERS: vacant, Property Owner vacant, Property Owner
Alison Brotherton, Property Owner
Nitzan Levinson, Business vacant, Business Michael Tessler, Business Damien Burke, Business Kali Mutty, Business Doug Haines, At-Large Cathy Hood, At-Large vacant, At-Large vacant, At-Large

Hayden Bernard, Resident vacant, Resident vacant, Resident vacant, Resident vacant, Resident Laura Graves, Resident Anthony Conley, Resident Frankie Holt, Property Owner

## Hollywood Studio District Neighborhood Council Board regular meeting minutes enero 11, 2021 Virtual Meeting

Approved on febrero 8, 2021

[6:34 pm] Meeting called to order. John Franklin Sierra presiding.

[6:35 pm] The roll was called.

Present (11): Damien Burke, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Laura Graves, Doug Haines, Frankie Holt, Guy Langman, Bill Murphy, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, y Theodore Wachtel

Absent (5): Anthony Conley, Dasler Jimenez, Kate Pynoos, Rosalinda Sierra, y Michael Tessler

[6:36 pm] John Sierra gave the report from the chair covering the current situation with the COVID pandemic and information about documents related to today's meeting.

[6:38 pm] Sean Starkey gave a report from Councilmember O'Farrell's office (CD-13).

[6:44 pm] Mario Hernandez gave a report from DONE covering the upcoming Neighborhood Council elections.

[6:46 pm] John Sierra relayed a report from Erin Seinfeld of Supervisor Kuel's office.

[6:49 pm] John Sierra gave a report from the Executive Committee.

[6:49 pm] John Sierra announced the resignation of Tabatha Yelós as chair of the outreach committee.

[6:51 pm] Ben Rosen gave a report covering the ongoing survey about the slow streets program.

[6:53 pm] Damien Burke gave a report from the Bylaws, Selection, and Election Committee.

[6:54 pm] Doug Haines gave a report from the PLUM Committee.

[6:58 pm] Daniel Perez gave a report from the Budget Advocates.

[7:03 pm] En el punto de la VIIA, se hizo una moción para "Approve the December 14, 2020 meeting minutes"

[7:03 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve the December 14, 2020 meeting minutes"

Ayes (11): Damien Burke, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Laura Graves, Doug Haines, Frankie Holt, Guy Langman, Bill Murphy, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, y Theodore Wachtel

Noes (0): none

The motion passed.

[7:05 pm] Dasler Jimenez arrived at the meeting

[7:07 pm] Se hizo una moción para "Recommend that the Department of City Planning make the approval of the conditional use permit at 6055 Carlton Way conditional on the following changes to the landscaping plan:

- 1). Fig vines are to be planted on the west side of the existing iron fence via sidewalk cut outs;
- 2). Bougainvillea or fig vine are to be grown on/between the pillars of the east side of fence;
- 3). Parkway landscaping must have an automatic irrigation system, not hand watering as proposed; 4). The color of the existing black, iron fence is to be painted a lighter shade to lessen its overbearing appearance:
- 5). Daily maintenance of the parkway is required (i.e. trash pick up and gardening)."

[7:07 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Recommend that the Department of City Planning make the approval of the conditional use permit at 6055 Carlton Way conditional on the following changes to the landscaping plan:

- 1). Fig vines are to be planted on the west side of the existing iron fence via sidewalk cut outs;
- 2). Bougainvillea or fig vine are to be grown on/between the pillars of the east side of fence;
- 3). Parkway landscaping must have an automatic irrigation system, not hand watering as proposed; 4). The color of the existing black, iron fence is to be painted a lighter shade to lessen its overbearing appearance;

5). Daily maintenance of the parkway is required (i.e. trash pick up and gardening)."

Ayes (12): Damien Burke, Grace Contangco, Milton Cruz, Laura Graves, Doug Haines, Frankie Holt, Dasler Jimenez, Guy Langman, Bill Murphy, Benjamin Rosen, John Franklin Sierra, y Theodore Wachtel

Noes (0): none

The motion passed.

[7:18 pm] En el punto de la IX, se hizo una moción para "Submit the CIS in support of CF 20-1042 Equitable distribution of new housing."

[7:18 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Submit the CIS in support of CF 20-1042 Equitable distribution of new housing." Ayes (4): Damien Burke, Grace Contangco, Laura Graves, y John Franklin Sierra
Noes (6): Milton Cruz, Doug Haines, Frankie Holt, Dasler Jimenez, Guy Langman, y Bill Murphy
Abstentions (2): Benjamin Rosen y Theodore Wachtel
The motion failed.

[8:23 pm] Meeting adjourned.

La junta vecinal no computa como votos las abstenciones.