## **BOARD OFFICERS:**

Damien Burke, secretary vacant, chairperson Laura Graves, vicechairperson **Anthony Conley**, treasurer

## City of Los Angeles



BOARD MEMBERS: vacant, Property Owner

vacant, Property Owner
Alison Brotherton, Property Owner
Nitzan Levinson, Business vacant, Business Michael Tessler, Business Damien Burke, Business Kali Mutty, Business Doug Haines, At-Large Cathy Hood, At-Large vacant, At-Large vacant, At-Large

Hayden Bernard, Resident vacant, Resident vacant, Resident vacant, Resident vacant, Resident Laura Graves, Resident Anthony Conley, Resident Frankie Holt, Property Owner

## Hollywood Studio District Neighborhood Council Board regular meeting minutes July 11, 2022 https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82474747230

Draft minutes — not yet approved

[6:36 pm] Meeting called to order. Michael Tessler presiding.

[6:36 pm] The roll was called.

Present (12): Alison Brotherton, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Laura Graves, Doug Haines, Kamal Hassan, Frankie Holt, Cathy Hood, Kali Mutty, Quenton Richards, Michael Tessler, and Senator Zavala

Absent (0): none

[6:38 pm] Mario Hernandez gave a report from the Department of Neighborhood Empowerment.

[6:42 pm] Declan Floyd gave a report from the office of California Senator Anthony J. Portantino.

[6:46 pm] On agenda item 5.a., Damien Burke made a motion to "Approve the June 13, 2022 meeting minutes."

[6:47 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve the June 13, 2022 meeting minutes."

Ayes (12): Alison Brotherton, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Laura Graves, Doug Haines, Kamal Hassan, Frankie Holt, Cathy Hood,

Kali Mutty, Quenton Richards, Michael Tessler, and Senator Zavala

Noes (o): none

The motion passed.

[6:48 pm] Mario Hernandez gave a report on the HSDNC's exhaustive efforts status and work plan.

[6:59 pm] On agenda item 6.b., Kali Mutty made a motion to "Adopt the bylaws as amended."

[7:06 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Adopt the bylaws as amended."

Ayes (12): Alison Brotherton, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Laura Graves, Doug Haines, Kamal Hassan, Frankie Holt, Cathy Hood,

Kali Mutty, Quenton Richards, Michael Tessler, and Senator Zavala

Noes (0): none

The motion passed.

[7:08 pm] Shannan Calland gave a report from the office of Councilmember Mitch O'Farrell (CD13).

[7:16 pm] On agenda item 6.d., Laura Graves made a motion to "Appoint David Meyer to the vacant at-large board seat."

[7:17 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Appoint David Meyer to the vacant at-large board seat."

Ayes (11): Alison Brotherton, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Laura Graves, Doug Haines, Kamal Hassan, Frankie Holt, Kali Mutty,

Quenton Richards, Michael Tessler, and Senator Zavala

Noes (0): none

The motion passed.

[7:21 pm] On agenda item 6.e., Kamal Hassan made a motion to "Appoint Hayden Bernard to a vacant resident seat on the HSDNC board."

[7:21 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Appoint Hayden Bernard to a vacant resident seat on the HSDNC board."

Ayes (12): Alison Brotherton, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Laura Graves, Doug Haines, Kamal Hassan, Frankie Holt, David Meyer,

Kali Mutty, Quenton Richards, Michael Tessler, and Senator Zavala

Noes (o): none

The motion passed.

[7:24 pm] On agenda item 6.f., Alison Brotherton made a motion to "Appoint Nitzan Levinson to a vacant business seat on the HSDNC board."

[7:27 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Appoint Nitzan Levinson to a vacant business seat on the HSDNC board."

Ayes (14): Hayden Bernard, Alison Brotherton, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Laura Graves, Doug Haines, Kamal Hassan, Frankie Holt, Cathy Hood, David Meyer, Kali Mutty, Quenton Richards, Michael Tessler, and Senator Zavala

Noes (0): none

The motion passed.

[7:30 pm] On agenda item 6.g., Damien Burke made a motion to "Approve the election information worksheet as presented."

[7:30 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve the election information worksheet as presented."

Ayes (14): Hayden Bernard, Alison Brotherton, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Laura Graves, Doug Haines, Kamal Hassan, Frankie Holt, Cathy Hood, David Meyer, Kali Mutty, Quenton Richards, Michael Tessler, and Senator Zavala

Noes (0): none

The motion passed.

[7:38 pm] On agenda item 6.i., Kali Mutty made a motion to "Appoint David Meyer as chair of the bylaws, selection, & election committee."

[7:39 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Appoint David Meyer as chair of the bylaws, selection, & election committee."

Ayes (13): Hayden Bernard, Alison Brotherton, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Laura Graves, Doug Haines, Kamal Hassan, Frankie Holt, Cathy Hood, Kali Mutty, Quenton Richards, Michael Tessler, and Senator Zavala

Noes (o): none

Abstentions (1): David Meyer

The motion passed.

[7:41 pm] On agenda item 6.j., Kamal Hassan made a motion to "Appoint Hayden Bernard as chair of the public safety committee."

[7:42 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Appoint Hayden Bernard as chair of the public safety committee."

Ayes (13): Hayden Bernard, Alison Brotherton, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Laura Graves, Doug Haines, Kamal Hassan, Frankie Holt, Cathy Hood, David Meyer, Quenton Richards, Michael Tessler, and Senator Zavala

Noes (o): none

The motion passed.

[7:46 pm] On agenda item 6.k., Laura Graves made a motion to "Appoint Nitzan Levinson as chair of the youth committee."

[7:47 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Appoint Nitzan Levinson as chair of the youth committee."

Ayes (13): Hayden Bernard, Alison Brotherton, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Laura Graves, Doug Haines, Kamal Hassan, Frankie Holt, Cathy Hood, David Meyer, Quenton Richards, Michael Tessler, and Senator Zavala

Noes (0): none

The motion passed.

[8:21 pm] The board voted to appoint Quenton Richards as the PLUM Committee Chair.

[8:44 pm] On agenda item 6.r., Michael Tessler made a motion to "The HSDNC shall host a candidate forum for CD-13."

[8:47 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Refer the motion to host a candidate forum for CD-13 to the Outreach Committee" Ayes (14): Hayden Bernard, Alison Brotherton, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Laura Graves, Doug Haines, Kamal Hassan, Frankie Holt, Cathy Hood, David Meyer, Kali Mutty, Quenton Richards, Michael Tessler, and Senator Zavala

Noes (0): none

The motion passed.

[8:50 pm] Frankie Holt left the meeting

[8:51 pm] On agenda item 7.a., Michael Tessler made a motion to "Adopt the 2022 Administrative packet"

[8:51 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Adopt the 2022 Administrative packet"

Ayes (11): Alison Brotherton, Damien Burke, Anthony Conley, Laura Graves, Doug Haines, Kamal Hassan, Cathy Hood, Kali Mutty, Quenton Richards, Michael Tessler, and Senator Zavala

Noes (0): none

Ineligible (2): Hayden Bernard and David Meyer

The motion passed.

[8:56 pm] Meeting adjourned.

The neighborhood council does not count abstentions as votes