## **BOARD OFFICERS:**

## City of Los Angeles



## COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Victoria Kraus, chair Frank Green Matt Sollett Jon Owyang Dan McNamara Jacob Wasserman Mary Sepler-King Jon Deutsch Andrew Chittenden Jamie Hunt Aida Ashouri Dan Neilan Danny Rocco Amy Gustincic Josh Nuni **Desiree Sedaghat** Jeff Miller Josh Steichmann

## Los Feliz Neighborhood Council Housing Committee regular meeting minutes Marzo 4, 2021

http://losfeliznc.org/event/CommitteeMeeting Via Phone: (669) 900-6833 Meeting ID: 966 6012 1800

Draft minutes — not yet approved

[6:01 pm] The roll was called.

Present (5): Jon Deutsch, Victoria Kraus, Jeff Miller, Josh Nuni, y Jacob Wasserman

Absent (0): none

[6:03 pm] Meeting called to order. Victoria Kraus presiding.

[6:11 pm] Comments from Elected Officials and Staff. Sarah Tramberg (Field Manager, CD4), Meg Healy (Planning Manager, CD4) Introductions, CD4 responsibilities. Q+A with committee.

Updates from Housing Committee working groups (Housing stock, Tenants rights, Public/social housing). Connect to Right to Counsel coalition group.

[6:59 pm] Comments by Committee Chairperson(s). Josh Nuni resigning as co-chair of Housing Committee (and LFNC Governing Board) as he is moving on to work as CD4 Legislative Director.

[7:09 pm] En el punto de la 6, Jacob Wasserman hizo una moción para "Approve CIS in support of Council File 21–0183: Rent Freeze for Expiring Affordability Covenants."

[7:09 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve CIS in support of Council File 21–0183: Rent Freeze for Expiring Affordability Covenants."

Ayes (4): Jon Deutsch, Victoria Kraus, Jeff Miller, y Jacob Wasserman

Noes (o): none

Recused (1): Josh Nuni

The motion passed.

[7:22 pm] En el punto de la 7, Jacob Wasserman hizo una moción para "Approve a CIS in Support of Council File 21–0035: Replacement of Rent-stabilized Units."

[7:22 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve a CIS in Support of Council File 21–0035: Replacement of Rent-stabilized Units."

Ayes (3): Jon Deutsch, Victoria Kraus, y Jacob Wasserman

Noes (1): Jeff Miller

Recused (1): Josh Nuni

The motion failed.

[7:30 pm] Agenda item 8: working groups updates. None.

[7:37 pm] En el punto de la 9, Victoria Kraus hizo una moción para "Approval of February 2021 Minutes."

[7:37 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approval of February 2021 Minutes."

Ayes (5): Jon Deutsch, Victoria Kraus, Jeff Miller, Josh Nuni, y Jacob Wasserman

Noes (o): none

The motion passed.

[7:41 pm] Meeting adjourned.