BOARD OFFICERS:

City of Los Angeles



COMMITTEE MEMBERS:

Victoria Kraus, chair Frank Green Matt Sollett Jon Owyang Dan McNamara Jacob Wasserman Mary Sepler-King Jon Deutsch Andrew Chittenden Jamie Hunt Aida Ashouri Dan Neilan Danny Rocco Amy Gustincic Josh Nuni **Desiree Sedaghat** Jeff Miller Josh Steichmann

Los Feliz Neighborhood Council Housing Committee regular meeting minutes April 1, 2021

http://losfeliznc.org/event/CommitteeMeeting Via Phone: (669) 900-6833 Meeting ID: 966 6012 1800

Draft minutes — not yet approved

[6:05 pm] The roll was called.

Present (6): Jamie Hunt, Victoria Kraus, Dan McNamara, Jeff Miller, Jon Owyang, and Jacob Wasserman Absent (6): Andrew Chittenden, Jon Deutsch, Frank Greer, Josh Nuni, Mary Sepler-King, and Matt Sollett

[6:17 pm] Agenda item 6. Discussion and possible action: Hollywood Community Plan; meet and greet with Mashael Maji CD4 Planning Director, Meg Healy CD4 Planning Manager. Q+A with committee and attendees.

[6:19 pm] additional roll call: new committee members Aida Ashouri, Dan Neilan

[7:05 pm] Danny Rocco, new committee member, joined meeting.

[7:11 pm] Agenda item 7: City Council motion on wood framed construction. Council File 19-0603.

City Council member opponent of proposal, Blumenfeld.

Jeff Miller will draft CIS for May meeting. Vicki will send draft and original City Council motion to committee.

[7:20 pm] Agenda item no. 8. LA County Section 8 Housing program. Table for May meeting. Kraus.

[7:21 pm] Agenda item no. 9. Working group updates.

Dan Neilan wants to join: Social Housing work group.

Danny Rocco wants to join: Social Housing, Tenants Rights work group.

Jamie Hunt wants to join: Public Housing, Tenants Rights work group.

Aida Ashouri wants to join: Housing Stock work group. And/Or create new work group, Sustainable Housing to consider environmental impacts, vacancy tax.

[7:33 pm] On agenda item 11, Victoria Kraus made a motion to "Approval of March 2021 meeting minutes."

[7:33 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approval of March 2021 meeting minutes."

Ayes (8): Aida Ashouri, Jamie Hunt, Victoria Kraus, Jeff Miller, Dan Neilan, Jon Owyang, Danny Rocco, and Jacob Wasserman

Noes (0): none

The motion passed.

[7:34 pm] Meeting adjourned.