BOARD OFFICERS: Jill Akahoshi, President Margarita Lopez Garcia, Vice President Wil Negrete, Treasurer Tina Purwin, Secretary

## City of Los Angeles



## **BOARD MEMBERS:**

Jodene Rubio, Renter Stakeholder
Sonia Alvarez Perez, Homeowner
Norma Cruz, Business Owner Stakeholder
vacant, Employee Stakeholder
vacant, Organizational
Elvira Higuera, Senior Citizen Community
Wil Negrete, At-Large Stakeholder
Tina Purwin, At-Large Stakeholder
Edwin Avila, At-Large Stakeholder
Jill Akahoshi, Region 1 Representative
Bonney Klabunde, Region 2 Representative
Eugene Harris, Region 3 Representative
Margarita Lopez Garcia, Region 4
Representative

## North Hills East Neighborhood Council Board special meeting minutes May 23, 2024 Carl's Jr. 9505 Sepulveda Boulevard, North Hills, CA 91343

Draft minutes — not yet approved

[6:30 pm] Meeting called to order. Jill Akahoshi presiding.

[6:32 pm] The roll was called.

Present (8): Jill Akahoshi, Edwin Avila, Margarita Lopez Garcia, Eugene Harris, Bonney Klabunde, Wil Negrete, Tina Purwin, and Jodene Rubio

Absent (3): Norma Cruz, Elvira Higuera, and Sonia Alvarez Perez

[6:35 pm] Norma Cruz arrived at the meeting

[6:37 pm] On agenda item 5, Tina Purwin made a motion to "Approval of May MER"

[6:37 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approval of May MER"

Ayes (8): Jill Akahoshi, Edwin Avila, Norma Cruz, Margarita Lopez Garcia, Bonney Klabunde, Wil Negrete, Tina Purwin, and Jodene Rubio

Noes (0): none

Ineligible (1): Eugene Harris

The motion passed.

[6:40 pm] On agenda item 6, Edwin Avila made a motion to "Motion to amend the Call to order time to 8:00 PM in the May minutes"

[6:40 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Motion to amend the Call to order time to 8:00 PM in the May minutes"

Ayes (5): Jill Akahoshi, Edwin Avila, Norma Cruz, Margarita Lopez Garcia, and Wil Negrete

Noes (3): Bonney Klabunde, Tina Purwin, and Jodene Rubio

Abstentions (1): Eugene Harris

The motion passed.

[6:45 pm] On agenda item 6, Bonney Klabunde made a motion to "Approve May Minutes"

[6:45 pm] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve May Minutes"

Ayes (9): Jill Akahoshi, Edwin Avila, Norma Cruz, Margarita Lopez Garcia, Eugene Harris, Bonney Klabunde, Wil Negrete, Tina Purwin, and Jodene Rubio

Noes (o): none

The motion passed.

[6:50 pm] Three stakeholders made general public comment

[7:15 pm] Meeting adjourned.

The neighborhood council does not count abstentions as votes.