BOARD OFFICERS:

Jamie Keeton, Chair vacant, Vice Chair Jay Handal, Treasurer vacant, Outreach Director vacant, Secretary

City of Los Angeles



BOARD MEMBERS: Teri Temme, At-Large

Ehsan Zahedani, At-Large
Galen Pindell, At-Large
Jamie Keeton, At-Large
Pierre Tecon, At-Large
Pierre Tecon, At-Large
Ron Migdal, At-Large
Jay Handal, Large Business Representative
vacant, Small Business Representative
Danilo Torro, Small Business Representative
Jay Bross, Organizational Representative
vacant, Organizational Representative
Wollie Rudnick, North East District Representative
Farzad Hassani, North West District Representative
Arman Ghorbani, South East District Representative
Jean Shigematsu, South West District

West Los Angeles Sawtelle Neighborhood Council Board regular meeting minutes April 26, 2021 https://zoom.us/j/92722263585

Draft minutes — not yet approved

[10:50 am] Meeting called to order. Jamie Keeton presiding.

[10:50 am] The roll was called.

Present (11): Arman Ghorbani, Jay Handal, Jamie Keeton, Ron Migdal, Galen Pindell, Jay Ross, Mollie Rudnick, Jean Shigematsu, Pierre Tecon, Danilo Torro, and Ehsan Zahedani Absent (2): Farzad Hassani and Teri Temme

[10:51 am] Farzad Hassani arrived at the meeting

[10:51 am] Jay Handal left the meeting

[10:52 am] On agenda item 7, Jay Handal made a motion to "Submit a CIS in support of building a new Civic center."

[10:52 am] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Submit a CIS in support of building a new Civic center."

Ayes (9): Arman Ghorbani, Farzad Hassani, Jamie Keeton, Galen Pindell, Mollie Rudnick, Jean Shigematsu, Pierre Tecon, Danilo Torro, and Ehsan Zahedani

Noes (1): Jay Ross

The motion passed.

[10:56 am] Jay Handel gave a report from the Budget Advocates.

[10:56 am] On agenda item 8, Galen Pindell made a motion to "Approve funding up to \$10,000 for NCMS"

[10:56 am] The assembly voted on a motion to: "Approve funding up to \$10,000 for NCMS"

Ayes (11): Arman Ghorbani, Farzad Hassani, Jamie Keeton, Ron Migdal, Galen Pindell, JayaRoss, Mollie Rudnick, Jean Shigematsu, Pierre Tecon, Danilo Torro, and Ehsan Zahedani

Noes (0): none

The motion passed.

[10:56 am] Meeting adjourned.

The neighborhood council does not count abstentions as votes